16 Things in 2016

 

Ready to take the leap into 2016 

I’ve written before about my love affair with fresh beginnings and new starts. It’s inevitable when the New Year and my birthday fall on the same day. And though I know resolutions are passé, and all the research shows they won’t make a difference, I still can’t help myself from creating some goals and intentions for the new year. So here we go-16 things I want to accomplish in 2016:

  1. Have a desert camp out
  2. Finish 24 books (2 per month)
  3. Write and blog without hesitation and second guessing
  4. Run regularly (maybe shoot for 16 races in 2016?)
  5. Develop a yoga practice
  6. Make a great ice cream cake
  7. Turn my blogs into books (Brazil and India) and print family photo books from our trips
  8. Dress for the day I want to have
  9. See the Redwoods
  10. Visit the Catholic Church in Doha
  11. Work on making our Doha house a home (photo canvases, shelving, Sophie’s room, etc…)
  12. Have a girls’ weekend
  13. Take an art class
  14. Create a great morning routine
  15. Take care of my health
  16. Create a gratitude practice

Lots to be thankful for

Leave a Reply

